About Gujarat University

Gujarat University is the largest and the first University of Gujarat State incorporated under the Gujarat University Act in 1949. The University started its operation with 21 affiliated colleges and 3 recognized institutions. Today, the University has 252 affiliated colleges, 15 recognized institutions, 23 approved institutions, 34 PG departments, 237 PG centres and 7 Post-graduate University Schools. The University has pioneered in developing curriculum and courses in emerging areas since its inception.